Enlivenze FlipStir Puzzle Review

We received a really interesting Tyrannosaurus Rex puzzle from Enlivenze LLC.  David’s Webelos Resident Camp had a Jurassic Park theme so I thought getting the trex puzzle would go great with what we did this summer.

This FipStir puzzle was different that any puzzle we had done before.  Truthfully, I was a little intimidated.  I had no idea how I was going to shake it and make the pieces go where they needed to be.  I am very “Rubics Cube challenged” and could never get more than a few pieces where they needed to be.  I put on a brave face for my kids and tried it.  It was fun!  I actually solved it! But not by just shaking it!

I first got the pieces to all lay down and not be jumbled.

Then I started moving the pieces with the stick to get them in the right order.

 

See that little foot on the stick? That helped me move just the piece I wanted to the place it needed to go.  I don’t think I’d be able to do with without it!

I was worried that it would stress me out, but it was relaxing.  Even my not-so-patient children sat and arranged the whole puzzle until it was done.  I was very impressed and they were quite proud of themselves.  I didn’t tell them how to do it or show them how I did it and they solved it the same way I did.

We really enjoyed this puzzle, this one was a Level 1.  Enlienze makes other versions too:

FlipStir Puzzles are $24.95 each.

You can find Enlivenze on Facebook and Twitter, and their FlipStir puzzle here on Facebook and Twitter.

Many other families on the Schoolhouse Review Crew got to try out these fun FlipStir puzzles.  Click on the banner below to see what they thought of the puzzle they received.

FlipStir Puzzles Reviews

Crew Disclaimer

This entry was posted in curriculum reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enlivenze FlipStir Puzzle Review

  1. agilitynut says:

    so did your children manage to do it? It was good to see your puzzle finished. 🙂

Leave a Reply

