Zonderkidz Faith Builders Bible Review

I LOVE THIS !!! The Faith Builders Bible from Zonderkidz is just what we needed to get our kids to want to read the Bible.  I was so excited when I saw that our family could review this!!!!  As soon as it came in the mail I had 3 kids ripping open the packaging to find their new Bible!!!  It was so nice to see them all sitting together looking at the stories portrayed in Lego creations.  This started some precious conversation about Bible stories !!

This Lego loving family is really enjoying this Bible.  I’ve been a little reluctant to combine Legos and Bible since I saw some “Biblically correct, but not so child friendly” Lego Bible stories online many years ago.  But I knew I could trust Zondervan.  Zonderkidz is completely family and child friendly and does a great job portraying many popular Bible stories with Legos.

Here is my 5 year old going through and telling me the Bible stories for each of the pictures.

This is the picture and story in the book about building the Tower of Babel.  David (10),  Evie (5), Thomas (3) and I spent time together finding bricks and trying to build a tower similar to the picture.

How do you think we did?  We had to get creative with the color of the blocks, but I think it came out pretty good!  I’m not sure about Sponge Bob, but I was told he was a necessary addition.

Here is the start of our Psalms 23 picture.  I’m impressed with how well they worked together and what they shared about the Bible stories.  We talked about the picture, what they knew about the story and then read about it.

This Bible is a great size for kids to carry.  It’s not too big and not too small.  This hardcover Bible is approximately 8.5″ x 5.5″.  The 24 Lego pictures are in color and are glossy. These are scattered through out the book.  The font is a little small for kids (and moms who are starting to wear reading glasses), but David didn’t seem to mind at all.

David has switched to using this Bible as his school and church Bible.  I’m so glad that it has interested him!  I’m pleasantly surprised that he has included his two younger siblings.  I see a future purchase of another one or two of these.  Maybe some building challenges can be worked in with some Bible/school work.

The Bible we received is a New International Reader’s Version (NIrV).  I love that this is a full Bible, not just an Old or New Testament.  Some children’s Bibles are just the New Testament.  Some of my kids favorite Bibles are just the New Testament and they have had to keep them on the shelf and pick a different one for their work.  This Bible adds a dictionary and 92 stories. It’s retail price is $24.99.

 

You can find Zonderkidz on Facebook and Twitter.

Many other families on the Schoolhouse Review Crew got the opportunity to review this Bible also.  Click on the link below to see what they had to say about it.

Faith Builders Bible {Zonderkidz Review}Crew Disclaimer

This entry was posted in curriculum reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

