My new project: Temperature Blanket

I saw this project and decided it would be fun!  It’s so easy, but I would have never come up with it on my own.  I will be crocheting a row day, it’s color will be determined by that day’s high temperate!  Here are the colors and temperate ranges I decided on.

It will be fun to see our temperature patterns! I will do a row of white if we have an inch or more of snow. (Hopefully we won’t have many of them!)

Some people go back to the weather records and make one for a special year like a birth or a wedding.  I also saw where people made scarves instead of blankets or granny squares instead of rows.

Hopefully my sizing will work out.  My plan is to make this for my California King size bed, hopefully 366 rows of single crochets will be about right.

This entry was posted in crafting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

