RETURNing to weight loss

picstitchthm

I set some monthly goals for myself when I started the Trim Healthy Mama plan in the middle of October.  I promised myself they were just something to work toward and it was ok if I didn’t meet each one.  I did well November 15 and December 15, but then all our food holidays were upon us!!!!  I didn’t meet my January 15 goal, but I MAY come close to meeting my January goal in February and the next one soon after.

I was initially disappointed that I didn’t continue to lose weight during the holidays, but then I thought about it.  I wasn’t 100% eating “on plan” but most importantly…. I wasn’t gaining!  I enjoyed all of our Christmas traditions until ALL the leftovers were gone!  Then it was New Years.  I only stretched that one for 2 days instead of almost a week.

I have learned that I need to follow the plan 100%.  I need to have lots of good “S” meals. I can’t have too much cheese or I won’t lose any weight.  I overdo good carbs on “e” meals, so I have to be careful.

My absolute fav is the Frappe!  This has satisfied all my cravings for sweets and is easy for quick, on the go meals.  Once I added flavored extracts my life changed!  I can have the best flavors without all the calories!  Here’s some combos we’ve done: dreamsicle, root beer float, chocolate covered cherry, chocolate banana, strawberry banana and lots of varieties of caramel!!

My recipe:

  • one cup almond milk
  • one scoop vanilla or chocolate protein powder
  • coconut oil ( a little bit)
  • 3-4 Truvia packets
  • extract(s)
  • enough ice to make it thick

I haven’t shared too many pics or any numbers yet.  I don’t want that much pressure! Lol!  But I will say that I have one more pound to lose and I’ll be 20 pounds lighter than I was last year!!!! I haven’t seen this weight/size since before 1999!  That was quite a few kids ago.  Smile

This entry was posted in 2014's word- RETURN, Trim Heathly Mama and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to RETURNing to weight loss

  1. Sue says:

    You go girl! Keep it up!

  2. I’m a THM too! I hope to be posting my book review next week. I’m hoping to meet my goal weight by May. I probably would have been closer to it if I didn’t keep eating two of my favorite foods almost every weekend and which are not on plan.

    I wish you much success on reaching your goal. You are on a roll! Keep it going!

    Come visit me next week so you can read my review (writing this here helps keep me accountable). 🙂

Leave a Reply

