My Waffle Recipe

I have recently got complements on my waffles so I thought I would share it with you!  Some of us enjoyed them with syrup and some used the strawberry jam I just made.

This recipe fills my waffle maker 20 times.  So it makes 20 of the set of 4 you see in the picture.  We brake the left overs apart and freeze in a bread sleeve.  They reheat well in the toaster for yummy homemade convenient breakfast food!

  • 5 1/4c flour
  • 3T baking powder
  • 3/4t salt
  • 6 eggs
  • 5 1/2c milk (or some milk and some water)
  • 1/2c oil

Combine all and mix til all the lumps are gone.  Spray the waffle iron with non stick spray before the first waffles.  Spoon into hot, greased waffle iron and cook until done.

This entry was posted in recipes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

