My Jambalaya Recipe

Our whole family likes this!  I do separate some out before I add the spices and only add a little to that one.

3 chicken breasts, cubed (thigh meat or leftover chicken works great too)

1 pound kielbasa, sliced

1 (15oz) can tomatoes, undrained (I use pureed, we prefer no tomato chunks)

1 green pepper, chopped (optional)

1 cup chicken broth

1 onion, chopped

4 servings rice (I usually make more for some to add more rice to theirs and have leftovers)

2T Creole Seasoning

Saute keilbasa in skillet with a little bit of oil.  Add onion and green pepper.  Add chicken until cooked, add tomatoes and broth.   Add seasoning.  Cook until thick and add or serve over rice. Serve with hot sauce and corn bread.

Makes 8 servings

This entry was posted in cooking/meal planning, recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Jambalaya Recipe

  1. JoAnn says:

    Sounds very yummy. I’m going to have to try it sometime. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

  2. brandy says:

    Sounds delicious 🙂

  3. This looks really good! Adding missing ingredients to my list… thanks!

Leave a Reply

