My Borax Review and Giveaway!

Borax is one of my favorite product these days!  I have been making my own laundry detergent since August 2011 and have saved SO much money!  There are 10 people who live here and college friends that visit on the weekend have their laundry too- so that’s A LOT of laundry!  I purchased the supplies to make my own liquid detergent and have been using those same supplies for a year and a half and haven’t had to buy ANY more!  Talk about SAVING!!!

Borax is one of the major components for this detergent.  I LOVE the Dugger’s recipe.  It gets our clothes clean and I have never had a problem with it!

Being a homeschool family we do many science experiments too.  We have used Borax for “Gak” and crystals.

Geek info: 20 Mule Team Borax is 100% natural mineral from the earth.  Once removed from the ground it is washed, dried and boxed for consumers.  Borax is the common name for sodium tetraborate: a naturally occurring substance produced by the perpetual evaporation of seasonal lakes.  Absolutely nothing is added.  No phosphates, chlorine or other additive chemicals. Borax is a laundry booster and a great product to remove stains!

****Would you like a box of FREE Borax?  Let me know by leaving me a comment.  Winners will be picked at random and contacted January 15th, 2013.****

Disclaimer: Borax provided a free sample of their product so I could review them.  However, all of the opinions expressed here are my own.

 

 

This entry was posted in other product reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Borax Review and Giveaway!

  1. Donna Cheatle says:

    I would love a free box of Borax! I use it all the time, for pretty much every cleaning job around the house! THank you for the giveaway!

  2. Wild Orchid says:

    I would use it as a laundry booster.

    Thanks for the cool giveaway!

    wildorchid985 @ gmail dot com

  3. Rachel says:

    I would LOVE a free box of Borax! rmmaul(at)excite(dot)com

Leave a Reply

