REAL Homeschool Spanish Review

I took French I and French II in High School and struggled through both!  I really wanted to have my kids take Spanish, but I didn’t know where to start.  I didn’t want them to struggle like I did.  REAL (Relax, Enjoy, Aspire and Learn) Homeschool Spanish is a great program for the whole family (even me).  It teaches you Spanish with real life, using words and phrases that you would actually use!  Brilliant, right?!  This curriculum is specifically a homeschool curriculum and is written for ages 5-13.  A high school supplement will be available soon.  The download is $49.95 or a hard copy for $89.95.  There are different bundle combinations to choose from for different needs.

This is what is included: 10 units, 55 vocab clusters and 15 idea sections, a 179 page activity book with activities like word searches, crosswords(seen here), audio files you need, an answer guide and the daily curriculum guide/planner (seen here).

REAL Homeschool Spanish is written by  homeschooling Mom, Dr. Karyn Williamson-Coria.  She began by teaching French in 1993.  She married a man from Mexico and began teaching herself Spanish.  Dr. Williamson-Coria has three boys.  She noticed that she was having a hard time getting “formal” foreign language lessons done with her children.  Dr. Williamson-Coria created REAL Homeschool Spanish as a way to immerse  your family in the Spanish language by living  the lessons, not having to find time to “do” them.  I love homeschooling this way!  I think my kids retain more knowledge with  practical usage!

I am looking forward to continuing this program.  It’s easy to use and follow!

Click here to see what others on the TOS Crew are saying about REAL Homeschool Spanish!

** I received  a download of REAL Homeschool Spanish in exchange for my honest review of it, with no additional compensation.

This entry was posted in curriculum reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

