Be Extra!, cooking/meal planning, science, Us!!!

Our Valentine’s Day

Our day was a little different this year. I didn’t get to prep and plan like I normally do. I picked up two different illnesses this week. Good thing is the candy will be half price tomorrow!!!

We did school and did a marshmallow STEM challenge

Dinner is homemade chicken noodle soup.

And dessert is valentine’s m&m chocolate chip cookies.

Be Extra!


I was reading something from one of my favorite bloggers/podcasters, Sheri Graham
She was talking about how quickly time goes by and how you may be able to slow it down. I’m in!!! She said do something extraordinary! Something different than your regular routine, extra ordinary. I’m gonna try it and see if these super short months and years slow down a little as I savor the extra ordinary moments. Who’s with me? #beextra  #dosomethingextraordinary